Bob Weir: Blue Mountain

CD480, 1 CD
Sony Music, 2016

Go to the Shop



Bob Weir: Blue Mountain

Before he co-founded the Grateful Dead, Bob Weir spent a summer working and living on a ranch in Wyoming, sparking a lifelong fascination with the stories and songs of the American West. Blue Mountain, Weir's first solo album in over 10 years, brings his musical journey full circle.

Working with producer Josh Kaufman, acclaimed songwriter Josh Ritter, guitarists Aaron and Bryce Dessner and bassist Scott Devendorf, Blue Mountain is a moody, highly textured modern interpretation of Weir's unforgettable experience. Includes 'Whatever Happened To Rose', 'Lay My Lily Down', 'Only A River', 'Cottonwood Lullaby', 'Gallop On The Run' and more.


1 Only a River
2 Cottonwood Lullaby
3 Gonesville
4 Lay My Lily Down
5 Gallop on the Run
6 Whatever Happened to Rose
7 Ghost Towns
8 Darkest Hour
9 Ki-Yi Bossie
10 Storm Country
11 Blue Mountain
12 One More River to Cross


Number of Discs: 1
Label: Sony Legacy